Home Videos FAQ Meetings Join Radio
Library Links

Jack French Receives Stone/Waterman Award

There were four award winners at the Cincinnati Old-Time Radio and Nostalgia Convention held in that city in May 2010. Ken Stockinger of New Jersey was presented with the Parley Baer Award for his long-term contributions to OTR and this convention. Jack French was the winner of the Ezra Stone/Willard Waterman Award for outstanding contributions to the preservation of old time radio; this award usually goes to authors or editors and Jack is both.

Three dedicated people each received a Dave Warren Award, which is presented annually to those who, through participation in re-creations, have kept old time radio alive today; they were Laura Jansen, Terry Salmonson of Michigan, and Jack French.

(Photos courtesy of Melanie Aultman)

Terry Salomonson, Ken Stockinger, Jack French, Laura Jansen.

Jack French accepts his award.